Let's Go Walkin' Mississippi!

Upcoming Events

We compile this calendar listing from various running and walking clubs in Mississippi and create links when more information is available. Be sure to check the details of each event for registration costs, deadlines and details, including changes and cancellations.


July 2017

Sat., July 1 - Canton - Balloon Chase Run 5K

Tues., July 4 - Jackson - Watermelon Classic 5K

Tues., July 4 - Ocean Springs -Wesson Memorial 2M

Sat., July 8 - Bay St. Louis - In Hot Pursuit

Sat., July 8 - Hattiesburg - Run Away From Drugs 5K

Sat., July 15 - Bay St. Louis - Bring it to the Bay Triathlon

Sat., July 15 - Biloxi - Kroc and Roll Sunset Run

Sat., July 22 - Philadelphia - Heart O' Dixie Triathlon

Sat., July 29 - Byram - Swinging Bridge 5K

August 2017

Sat., August 5 - Pass Christian - Summer Beach Run

Sat., August 12 - Madison - Head for the Cure

Sat., August 19 - Gulfport - Christian Collegiate XC Kickoff 5K

Sat., August 19 - Columbus - Possum Town Triathlon

Sat., August 19 - Diamond - Diamondhead 5K

Sat., August 26 - Sardis - Dragon Fly Sprint

Sat., August 26 - Hattiesburg - Dog Days 5K & 2M Walk

Sat., August 26 - Shucker Shuffle - Shucker Shuffle

September 2017

Sat., September 2 - Long Beach - Yak-A-Du Kayak Duathlon

Sun., September 3 - Tupelo - Tupelo Marathon

Mon., September 4 - Hattiesburg - Labor Your Legs

Sat., September 9 - Columbus - Survivors of Suicide 5K/Walk

Sat., September 9 - Greenville - Officers Down 5K

Sat., September 11 - Ridgeland - 9/11 Heroes Run

Sat., September 16 - University - Fury Run

Sat., September 16 - Biloxi - Tunnel to Towers Biloxi 5K

Sat., September 16 - Greenwood - 300 Oaks Road Race & 1M Color Fun Run

Sat., September 23 - Pascagoula - Ingalls 5K on the Causeway

Sat., September 30 - Jackson - WellsFest

Sat., September 30 - Forrest - WellsFest

Sat., September 30 - Columbus - Friends of the Poor Walk/Run

October 2017

Sat., October 7 - Madison - A 5K in the Country

Sat., October 7 - Jackson - Alpha Kappa Alpha 5K

Sat., October 7 - Indianola - Annual Cancer Awareness 5K

Sat., October 7 - Corinth - Austin's Shoes Run with Rotary 5K

Sat., October 7 - Oxford - The Great 38

Sun., October 8 - Brandon - Ryanman 70.3

Sat., October 14 - Pearl - CMDSS Buddy Walk and 5K

Sat., October 14 - Hattiesburg - Hubcity Hustle Triathlon

Sat., October 21 - Hattiesburg - Way's Bluff

Sat., October 28 - Bay St. Louis - Halloween Hustle Duathlon & 4M Road Race

November 2017

Sat., November 4 - Oxford - Rebel Trail Challenge

Sat., November 11 - Biloxi - Mayor's Cup 5K

Sat., November 18 - Meridian - Magnolia Marathon

Sat., November 18 - Jackson - 12K's for the Holidays Charity Run

Sat., November 18 - Tupelo - Rise and Run Race

Sat., November 25 - Bay St. Louis - Brew Ho-Ho Beer Mile & Root Beer Fun Run

December 2017

Sat., December 2 - Long Beach - Jingle Bell

Sat., December 8-10 - Pass Christian - Mississippi Gulf Coast Marathon

Sat., December 16 - Pass Christian - Pass to Bay Christmas 10K

Sat., December 30 - Wool Market - Last Chance to Run