Let's Go Walkin' Mississippi!

Upcoming Events

We compile this calendar listing from various running and walking clubs in Mississippi and create links when more information is available. Be sure to check the details of each event for registration costs, deadlines and details, including changes and cancellations.


July 2018

Wed., July 4 - Jackson - Watermelon Classic 5K

Wed., July 4 - Ocean Springs - Wesson Memorial 2M

Wed., July 4 - Oxford - Stars & Stripes 5K

Sat., July 14 - Bay St. Louis - Bring it to the Bay Triathlon

Sat., July 14 - Biloxi - Kroc & Roll Sunset Run

Sat., July 14 - Byram - Swinging Bridge 5K

Sat., July 14 - Meridian - Sunfish Triathlon

Sat., July 21 - Brookhaven - Splash Dash 5K

Sat., July 21 - Jackson - Big Butts 100K & 50K

Sat., July 21 - Jackson - Twisted Family Fitness Super Hero 5K

Sat., July 28 - Brookhaven - 3rd Annual Run with the Panthers 5K

Sat., July 28 - Philadelphia - Heart O' Dixie Triathlon


August 2018

Fri., August 3 - Meridian - Meridian Moonlight Run

Sat., August 4 - Olive Branch - I Got Your Back 5K

Sat., August 4 - Pass Christian - Summer Beach Run

Sat., August 11 - Madison - 2018 Heart of Madison 5K

Tue., August 7 - Hattiesburg - Trek the Trace 2M

Sat., August 11 - Flowood - Mississippi 811 Fun Run/Walk

Tue., August 14 - Hattiesburg - Trek the Trace 2M

Sat., August 18 - Columbus - Possum Town Triathlon

Sat., August 18 - Diamond - Diamondhead 5K

Sat., August 18 - Picayune - No Turning Back Mud Run

Sat., August 18 - Starkville - Hannah Pote Run for Education

Tue., August 21 - Hattiesburg - Trek the Trace 2M

Sat., August 25 - Sardis - Dragon Fly Sprint Triathlon

Sat., August 25 - Madison - Make a Miracle Superhero 5K and Fun Run

Tue., August 28 - Hattiesburg - Trek the Trace 2M


September 2018

Sat., September 1 - Long Beach - Yak-A-Du Kayak Duathlon

Sun., September 2 - Tupelo - Tupelo Marathon

Mon., September 3 - Hattiesburg - Labor Your Legs 5K

Mon., September 3 - Ridgeland - Labor of Love Race

Sat., September 8 - Biloxi - Tunnel to Towers 5K

Sat., September 8 - Columbus - Christopher Hope 5K/10K

Sat., September 15 - Greenwood - 300 Oaks Road Race

Sat., September 15 - Horn Lake - BARC 5K/10K

Sat., September 15 - Ridgeland - 9/11 Heroes Run

Sat., September 22 - Bay St. Louis - Our Lady Academy Run for Mercy

Sat., September 22 - Flowood - Milk Run 5K

Sat., September 22 - Olive Branch - Linzi Easter Run for Lymphoma

Sat., September 22 - Ridgeland - Canopy Children's Solutions 5K 4Kids

Sat., September 29 - Jackson - Wells Done! Run 2018

Sat., September 29 - New Albany - Tallahatchie River Run 5K

Sat., September 29 - Olive Branch - 5K Color Run

Sat., September 29 - Olive Branch - DG Race

Sat., September 29 - Tupelo - Blessed are the Peacemakers 5K


October 2018

Sat., October 6 - Corinth - Austin's Shoes Run with Rotary 5K

Sun., October 7 - Brandon - Ryanman 70.3

Sat., October 13 - Hattiesburg - Hub City Hustle Triathlon

Sat., October 13 - Pearl - CMDSS Buddy Walk and 5K

Sun., October 14 - Long Beach - Paddle, Pant, Pedal Triathlon

Sat., October 27 - Bay St. Louis - Halloween Hustle Duathlon and 4M Road Race

Sat., October 27 - Brookhaven - Trick or Treat Trot 5K

Sat., October 27 - Canton - Way's Bluff

Sat., October 27 - Hernando - Noah's Gift Memorial 5K

Sat., October 27 - Oxford - Great 38

Sun., October 28 - Oxford - Great 38 Race Weekend: Half Marathon


November 2018

Sat., November 3 - Clinton - Healthplex Harvest Festival Fall Haul 5K

Sat., November 3 - Greenwood - Giving Hope 5K

Sat., November 3 - Hattiesburg - Run to the Rock 5K

Sun., November 4 - Oxford - Rebel Trail Challenge

Sat., November 17 - Biloxi - Mayor's Cup 5K

Sat., November 17 - Meridian - Magnolia Marathon

Sat., November 17 - Oxford - 12K's for the Holidays Charity Run

Fri., November 23 - Bay St. Louis - 7th Annual Bay St. Louis Turkey Trot

Sat., November 24 - Bay St. Louis - Brew Ho-Ho Beer Mile and Root Beer Fun Run

Sat., November 24 - Gluckstadt - Lake Caroline 15K

Sat., November 24 - John C. Stennis Space Center - Stennis Space Center Marathon


December 2018

Sat., December 1 - Long Beach - Jingle Bell 5K

Sat., December 8 - Brookhaven - Run Run Rudolph 10K & 5K

Sat., December 8 - Pass Christian - Mississippi Gulf Coast Marathon

Sun., December 9 - Pass Christian - Mississippi Gulf Coast Marathon

Sat., December 15 - Pass Christian - Pass to Bay Christmas 10K

Sat., December 29 - Wool Market - Last Chance to Run

January 2019

Sat., November 24 - Bay St. Louis - Brew Ho-Ho Beer Mile and Root Beer Fun Run