Let's Go Walkin' Mississippi!

Upcoming Events

We compile this calendar listing from various running and walking clubs in Mississippi and create links when more information is available. Be sure to check the details of each event for registration costs, deadlines and details, including changes and cancellations.


April 2018

Sat., April 28 - Flowood - 4th Annual Cougar Chase 5K

Sat., April 28 - Flowood - Racing for Donation 8K

Sat., April 28 - Gulfport - Warrior Dash Gulf Coast

Sat., April 28 - Meredian - Queen City Race for Autism

Sat., April 28 - Ocean Springs - 1699 Race to Discovery 5K

Sat., April 28 - Oxford - Oxford Double Decker Spring Run

Sat., April 28 - Ridgeland - MSOTA Run, Walk, and Roll

Sat., April 28 - Star - Rabbit Run 5K for St. Jude

Sat., April 28 - Tupelo - Tupelo Sprint Triathlon

Sat., April 28 - Wool Market - Woolmarket Duathlon Series #1


May 2018

Thur., May 3 - Ridgeland - Brawn & Bubbles Run For The Brain 5K

Sat., May 5 - Bay St. Louis - It Takes Two 4 x 4 Relay

Sat., May 5 - Collins - Okatoma River Run 5K

Sat., May 5 - Collinsville - War Pouncey 5K

Sat., May 5 - Corinth - Coke 10K

Sat., May 5 - Florence - Ridge Run for the Son

Sat., May 5 - Flowood - Mom's Day 5K

Sat., May 5 - Greenville - YMCA Cotton Classic

Sat., May 5 - Grenada - Over the Dam Duathlon

Sat., May 5 - Jackson - Flight to the Finish

Sat., May 5 - Laurel - Day in the Park 5K

Sat., May 5 - Meridian - iRock 5K & 2 Mile Walk at MCC

Sat., May 5 - Natchez - Color Natchez 5K

Sat., May 5 - Ocean Springs - Osprey Ocean Springs 10K and Aquathon

Sat., May 5 - Pass Christian - SOS Seaside Scuttle

Sat., May 5 - Ridgeland - Hospice Ministries Celebrate Life: A Run To Remember 5K - Ridgeland

Sun., May 6 - Collins - Okatoma Festival 5K

Fri., May 11 - Senatobia - Not Yo Mama's 5K

Sat., May 12 - Brookhaven - Dolls House 6th Annual 5K

Sat., May 12 - Brookhaven - Dust 'n Bones 6-Mile Trail Race

Sat., May 12 - Florence - TEAMM Mud Run for Autism

Sat., May 12 - Forest - 9th Annual Run Forest Run

Sat., May 12 - Jackson - Twisted Fitness Hero Run 5K

Sat., May 12 - Meredian - Dusty's Make a Wish 5K

Sat., May 12 - Olive Branch - Old Towne Mayfest 5K

Sat., May 12 - Tupelo - Gum Tree 10K and 2K Fun Run

Sat., May 12 - Tupelo - Gum Tree 10K and 2K Fun Run

Sat., May 15 - Tupelo - Seniors Grooving to a Healthy Lifestyle

Sat., May 19 - Carthage - Heart of Mississippi 5K

Sat., May 19 - Gulfport - Pursuit of Fun

Sat., May 19 - Mendenhall - Run for the Money

Sat., May 19 - Puckett - Puckett Pack Dash 5K

Sat., May 19 - Ridgeland - Back the Blue Fest 5K, 1-Mile Fun Run and Motorcycle Ride

Sat., May 26 - Brookhaven - Run to Remember

Sat., May 26 - Pearl - Crayola Classic

Sat., May 26 - Waveland - St. Clare Seafood Festival 5K

Sat., May 26 - Wool Market - Woolmarket Duathlon #2

Tues., May 29 - Ridgeland - Five Fifty Fifty Run/Walk for Mental Health


June 2018

Sat., June 2 - Meridian - State Games of Mississippi 5K Road Race

Sat., June 2 - Richland - Run for Red & Blue

Sat., June 2 - Ridgeland - Heatwave Classic Triathlon

Sat., June 2 - Summit - Hearts for Hannah 5K

Wed., June 6 - Ridgeland - The Big Run

Sat., June 9 - Grenada - Thunder on Water Run 8K

Sat., June 9 - Oxford - Splash N Dash 5K

Sat., June 9 - Pascagoula - Chevron Charity Run

Sat., June 9 - Poplarville - Poplarville Rotary Blueberry Run

Sat., June 9 - Quitman - Lake Run 5K

Sat., June 16 - Canton - Canton Juneteenth 5K

Sat., June 16 - Hattiesburg - Dog Days 5K

Sat., June 16 - Leland - Hotter than Hades Half Marathon

Sat., June 16 - Meredian - 5th Annual Run for a Reason: Divas on the Run 5K Race

Fri., June 29 - Bay St. Louis - Crab Fest 5K

Sat., June 30 - Bay St. Louis - In Hot Pursuit

Sat., June 30 - Blaine - Give a Life 5K

Sat., June 30 - Canton - Balloon Chase Run

Sat., June 30 - Crystal Springs - Tomato Festival 5K

Sat., June 30 - Pearl - Wings Like Eagles 5K

Sat., June 30 - Wool Market - Woolmarket Duathlon #3


July 2018

Wed., July 4 - Hazlehurst - Watermelon Classic 5K

Wed., July 4 - Jackson - Watermelon Classic 5K

Wed., July 4 - Ocean Springs - Wesson Memorial 2M

Sat., July 14 - Bay St. Louis - Bring it to the Bay Triathlon

Sat., July 14 - Biloxi - Kroc & Roll Sunset Run

Sat., July 14 - Meredian - Sunfish Triathlon

Tues., July 17 - Hollandale - Riverboat Marathon Series Day 3

Thurs., July 19 - Madison - Bruin Burn 5K

Sat., July 21 - Brookhaven - Splash Dash 5K

Sat., July 21 - Jackson - Big Butts 100K & 50K

Sat., July 28 - Philadelphia - Heart O' Dixie Triathlon


August 2018

Sat., August 4 - Olive Branch - I Got Your Back 5K

Sat., August 4 - Pass Christian - Summer Beach Run

Sat., August 18 - Columbus - Possum Town Triathlon

Sat., August 18 - Diamond - Diamondhead 5K

Sat., August 25 - Sardis - Dragon Fly Sprint Triathlon

Sat., August 25 - Madison - Make a Miracle Superhero 5K and Fun Run

September 2018

Sat., September 8 - Columbus - Christpher Hope 5K/10K

October 2018

Sun., October 7 - Brandon - Ryanman 70.3

Sat., October 27 - Bay St. Louis - Halloween Hustle Duathlon and 4M Road Race

November 2018

Sat., November 24 - Bay St. Louis - Brew Ho-Ho Beer Mile and Root Beer Fun Run